Am I doing the right thing after 2 years in business?

Hello to everyone and thanks in advance for your replies. I apologize upfront for the lengthy post but I wanted to get it all out at once. Here goes: Four years ago my hubby paid $22,000 for Russ Whitney seminars and ever since then he has doubled his profits from deals ever since. The first year he did two deals, the second year he did more and so on. I have been helping him for the last two years and business has really taken off. Last year he got fired from his management job because he was doing real estate at work more than he was doing his job and he tried for over a year to get fired because he really wanted to do the real estate instead of working a JOB. That was okay with me because we were making alot of money on our real estate deals.

Now deals have slowed down and we have gotten in the situation of not having money to spare to fix up properties if I get a lead on a sub to or lease options. I can’t borrow because I have many mortgages in my name and my credit score has dropped to the low 600’s. My spouse’s credit score is in the 580’s so that is out on him qualifing at the banks or hard money. What rental properties I do have we did buy them right (Equity and made money when we bought) and we have repaired them and have placed them for sale. I will take the proceeds of the sale to pay off existing debts (mortgages, credit cards) and will reduce my debt to income ratio and raise our credits scores. Once bad debt is payed off I am wanting to save money to do the expenses that are necessary on the sub to deals and lease options deals so I don’t have to pass them off. We still plan on wholesaling first to get the big chunks of money to pay off debt since that is our #1 priority.