Am I able to INVEST??!!

I’m a Bahamian in the Orlando area. I have no social security number since I’m currently a student here. My question is Can I still make some investments to earn extra income or is there some law that prohibits me from investing here since I’m a foreigner? I would gratly appreciate your input on this matter. And if there is some reason I can’t plz offer advice on how I can go about resolving the problem. I would really like to start investing as soon as possible. I’m 20 and I really want to start building my networth right way!
Thank you for your comments!

Making $5K with no social security number? So, no taxes?

Hmmmm…maybe I’ll turn my SSN back in!

cdr, I think you should seek further legal advice.

Keith

Charlotte, Keith said something about no taxes with a question mark after it…then he made a little joke about his SSN…then he did was any professional would do, he suggested CDR to seek further leagal advice. He is an experienced investor who gives freely of himself to help others. I think you were a little hard on him. And he is absolutely correct, this person needs to talk to an attorney or someone from immigration to make sure he does things correctly. He may very well be able to invest, but unless you are absolutely sure about everything he has to do, you should not criticize someone for telling him to get legal advice. There might be a pile of paperwork and/or red tape he has to go through to be able to invest here. Legal counsel is definitely advised in this unique situation.

CDR To answer your questions, yes you can buy property in the U.S. Foreigners can own land here. I do not know the legal side of it, that is why it is best you aks a lawyer. Better be safe than sorry.

Thank you all for your advice! I greatly appreciate your advice on this matter!