Advertising your wholesale deal

Hey guys I’m very new to this concept and one issue confused me. I bought a REI book, and the author was saying on his first deal, after he had the contract for the house, he put an ad up saying “110K as-is” immediately followed by a disclaimer, saying not to do this since you don’t legally own the house, you can’t legally sell it. That makes since but how do you advertise your “interest” in this property legally?

The contract that you sign with the seller gives you equal interest. Sounds like you are looking into it to hard. Get it under contract, market it to your buyers list if you already have one. Since you are thinking about this field you should be building it right this moment.

Yea, once you have a property under contract that’s all you need. You don’t have to disclose what type of interest you have in a property when doing simple advertising. Once you find a buyer, asign the deal and move on. When a buyer wants to buy, they rarely care how you got the deal, they just want the deal.

Good Luck!

When I wholesale a deal I actually say contract for sale not house for sale.

Contract for sale, never seen ads that say contract for sale, maybe an ad like that would probably attract investors

Actually when doing a wholesale it is a contract you are selling,but only an investor or someone in the business of wholesaling will understand when you say contract for sale and not home for sale.It is better to use simple language to reach a wider market.