? about what is a material participation

Hi Everyone

i have a ? about material participation on your the tax return , they ask if i am a realestate professoinal, i do spend more then 750 a year on my proporties and this is my only job but it is with collecting rents , fixing things and driving, finding people to rent proporties, also if i am a realestate pro do i have to spend 750 per proporty or is it 750 total hours, would i be consider a relestate pro by the irs if i dont have a license

thanks for all your help

the only difference “real estate professional” makes is that your losses are not limited to $25k if you are a pro. (the activity is not passive)

that’s 750 hours total in the real estate business

material participation is defined as:

You participated in the activity for more than 500 hours.

Your participation was substantially all the participation in the activity of all individuals for the tax year, including the participation of individuals who did not own any interest in the activity.

You participated in the activity for more than 100 hours during the tax year, and you participated at least as much as any other individual (including individuals who did not own any interest in the activity) for the year.

The activity is a significant participation activity, and you participated in all significant participation activities for more than 500 hours. A significant participation activity is any trade or business activity in which you participated for more than 100 hours during the year and in which you did not materially participate under any of the material participation tests, other than this test.

You materially participated in the activity for any 5 (whether or not consecutive) of the 10 immediately preceding tax years.