About LLC's

I am new to the wholesaling game and just read the book

Flipping Houses second edition by William Bronchick…I have to say this was a good book with tons of information, but after reading I have a few questions about LLC’s…

In this book it tells you to NEVER do wholesaling under your name…That you should perform an LLC to protect yourself…

My question is, if I intend to wholesale properties and not do any rehabbing myself and just assign it to an investor, do I need a LLC?

and 2, if I only intend on doing this part time for now, is there a certain number of houses I should get under my belt before I get the LLC, or shoud I have an LLC before I do any flipping?

Thanks in advance for your replies!

Are you just planning on assigning the contracts and plan on never closing the homes??

For now I just plan to assign the contracts until I get some cash flow…But in the future I hope that I will be able to rehab some myself…Thanks…

If I go ahaead and get the LLC, do I have to do so much business to keep it?

if your assigning it will be done in your name since you never own the property and all your contracts will be signed with your name/assign on the buyer spot…

with an LLC you can do no activity or tons, it does not matter. Just remember you can carry a business loss for 2yrs in an LLC and if you do nothing 1 yr, remember to still file taxes with the corp and renew the license each yr

Here’s my take on this whole LLC/Corp thing. Businesses are started everyday simply by someone saying that “I’m business” and start working. Sole Proprietorship has been around longer than any other form of business. It’s simple to start, simple to keep taxes, and simple to work. Don’t complicate things until they actually need to become more complicated.

LLC’s don’t do anything but protect your personal assets from your business assets and vice versa. Until you actually get to the point where you need them legally separated, is it worth the cost/hassle?