A REAL Real Estate Investing Guide

I been spending the past couple of months trying to learn every strategy to do real estate deals. What I have found is there is a lot of information out there, but every little substance. You have to read 100 pages of why it is so great and you’ll make SO much money before you get to anything. :banghead When you get to substance, it is basically a long story about some deal they did where you have to pick out the specifics.

I am an engineer by study and a consultant by trade. I have never had such a hard time finding a clear, informational instruction guide on this stuff.

What I want:
A clear guide is structured like a matrix with two parts: Aquisition and Disposal.
Aquisition:
For each type of property or deal = the different types of aquisition.
For example:
SFH SBO, A+ condition, class C neighborhood
=aquisition types: Owner financing, subject to, option.
Then you drill down to option.
Say this to to the seller. Then fill out this form. Etc etc

Nonething about structuring deals in real estate is difficult. It is just a big web of information that no one has organized in a clear and concise way.

If anyone knows any material out there like this, please let me know. If not Mr. Guru, MAKE ONE and you can make a killing out of selling something with some actual substance! :help

There are probably hundreds or thousands of real estate strategies, including many that don’t involve owning property. You’ve set yourself up for failure if you try to “…learn every strategy to do real estate deals.” You’ve also defined how you want the information presented to you. Good luck. Is there any room for compromise here?

Aside from meeting like-minded investors at your local real estate club, which would probably be your best and cheapest bet, there are a number of sources for strategies.