A Real Beginners Guide

Hi All,
I’m completely new to real estate and I’m looking to get involved in it for investment prospects.

It looks like a lot of the posts on this board are get rich quick topics. :deal That’s not at all what I’m looking for. What I’m looking for is a few recommendations on books or websites that provide solid fundamentals of the process. How the game is run, who are the players, what are the rules. I need to have a solid education in this before I commit any dollars.

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Matt

Not sure what you mean by most of the topics on here are “get rich quick” ideas. Just read through the topics and learn. I find this site to be the best Real Estate learning site there is. Trust me, as only a 16 year old, these ideas are not very complicated to pick up.

You can do 2 things.

Buy and sell houses.

Or

Buy and rent houses.

If you want a good steady income, I suggest the buy and rent route.

Day 1

STEP 0 – BEFORE YOU DO ANYTHING
Before any other activity is accomplished, there is a fundamental step you must do that is a prerequisite to any kind of success. This overlooked aspect of having a successful REI business is you must plan to succeed. In other words, decide that you are going to buy and sell 12 houses in 12 months. Put it there in your mind and see it accomplished. The rest is simply establishing that decision into the physical world. Remember, things are created by decision so plan to succeed, and succeed you shall.

SET UP A CELL PHONE LINE FOR YOUR REI BUSINESS
Your ability to speak to others, and for them to reach you, is vital. It is the foundation for which all of your other efforts will rely on. Establishing a reliable, professional communication line that is solely dedicated to your business is the first thing you need to do.