A quick question

I’m new to this as many here are also. As with many others my financial situation isn’t the best so I have decided that the best way for me to learn the ropes and EARN some$$ at the same time is to start by bird dogging. I understand the concept and believe in in it, I do still harbor the fear of getting burned and having a potential buyer cut me out of the deal. I figure I’ll just have to take my chances on that one. The one thing I’m not to sure about is this, if I’m not going to actually be putting homes under contract, how much information do I need to provide to a potential buyer to expect a referral fee. I know the more the better, but is there a general rule for this? Will I need to enter into negotiations of some kind with the seller before I call my buyers or will the buyers handle the negotiations.

Get an option or purchase contract signed with the seller.If you dont have something in writing then you can get burned! I have been burned several times by the"So called investor".I’m not saying all will do this but there is a bunch that just dont give a dam# who they screw,and if they see that you’re a Newbie and no contract(other than pointing the deal out) then more than likely you’re setting yourself up to get the screws put to you.I’ve heard from several sites(and investors) that this usually will not happen and ive got one thing to say about that “My Assets they wont!”.Most of REI dealing is covering your a$$.So cover it well!

Havent found my first deal yet :-[ but I would personally never screw anyone over, even if I could. I believe lots of investors feel the same way I do because they know the value of a bird dog and would want to look to that same person for their next deal.