A Little help for A motivated rookie investor

Ok I am so happy to find this web site first and for most and look forward to ur replies. I am a 22 year old engineer and I currently live in the surrounding area of new Orleans (slidell,la). I am starting my own real estate investment company (Crescent City Investors, llc) with my wife, brother, my mother who has been a real estate agent for 15 years, and father who has been a contractor/landscaper for 7 years. I have two basic Questions that I would really appreciate the answers to from you vet out there…first is there any software that I can acquire to determine home values in a particular neighborhood…and second and most important what is the best way to finance flips Is it through a mortgage broker, Hard lenders, a bank or some other form). Thank You guys in advance for your help

There are some websites that you can go to to find neighborhood prices but a lot of them are inaccurate. The best way is to research your local market, look for houses that are for sale, say about 100. Therefore when you see a house on the MLS or anywhere else you will KNOW how much it is worth. It is a waste of money for appraisals.

There are a myriad of ways to find financing, I know some investors that use local banks and some that use a mortgage broker. Just know that real estate is a people business, join your REIA and meet people, they will direct you to important people. Say the vice president of a local bank or a good mortgage broker.

Good luck!

Why are you bringing all those people into your business with you? I have a general rule that I never do business with anybody I can’t sue. That means that if my contractor/landscaper doesn’t do what I need to have done when I need it done, or my real estate agent gives me bad comps and I have to sue them ask yourself how is Thanksgiving going to be that year?