3-Family No Down Payment

Scenario: 3-family brand new home with no down payment. Is this loan doable? Can anyone direct me to a company that does this kind of loan? thanks! :-[

Yes depending on the details. sent you a pm…

Definitely doable, but it depends on many other factors:

How is your credit?

What is the purchase price?

INvestment property?

Do you own your primary residence?

What state are you in?

Are you employed? Have you been in the same line of work for at least 2 years?

Do you have “reserves”- money in the bank, verifiable, after closing.

These are just a few questions that a good broker will have to know before we can determine if you can get 100% financing on this property.

Thanks very much for your response. I am a realtor and I’m actually inquiring on behalf of my client. He was prequalified for 100% financing for a 2-family which he had originally made an offer on. Unfortunately, the seller accepted another offer, which led me look for another property for him. This time, the one we found is a 3-family brand new property. However, the AE informed us that my client would need 5% down with a six month verifiable reserve. here are the answers to your questions:

His midscore is 663 and hers is 656

Initial Deposit of $1,000

The Purchase Price is $536,000 with Seller’s Concession of $11,000

Owner Occupied

In New Jersey

They are both employed in the same line of work for over 2 years (continental Airlines for over 6 years and a second job)

They have 4 months reserve money in the bank, verifiable after closing