200k cash, how would you invest it?

If you had 200k cash in your hand, didnt own a home. How would you invest it?

Rentals? Vacation rentals? Duplex/triplex?

georgia redeemable tax deed at 20% flat rate - meaning you could potentially make 20% in like a few weeks or few months…

or Texas - same deal but they pay 25% flat rate…

or. go to a tax deed state, buy a prop. at auction for 30-40 cents on the dollar…and then flip it for 50-60 cents on the dollar…

or Tennessee at 10%, Hawaii at 12%, and If I remember Delaware at 18%

depends on what part of the country you live in…if oyu even reside in the US…need more info!

your investment is secured by the real estate…and protected by the local Government tax laws…so this is a considerably safe investment, with good returns…

I’m 22, live in Oregon. I’m a student and work for the state as a revenue agent. I inherited about 225k. Paid off all my debt which was about 3k, put 20k into a saving account for a rainy day and in case of an emergency.

I do not own a home. I really like the idea of rental’s because of the idea that buying at this point in time your principal will always be there in the equity of the real estate. Plus I would love the supplemental income/cash flow monthly.

I’m just looking at every possible option, I know having this much at this young of an age puts me in a very good position for the future.

cool…

$200 + is a nice little sum of change…

Rentals can be good…however make sure you consider the 4-T’s

tenants, trash, termites, and toilets…

anyways, if you want to rent, that is great…now just need to decide, “where am I going to get the prop to rent?”

I know a lady who drives down from canada and goes to deed sales in Washington…she tells me there are some incredible deals for those who are aware of that particular arena of investing…might be something to consider?..also, I would put another $50,000 aside for security purposes…