10% Return for every mortgage payment

I’m trying to come with a good way’s to borrow private money. What do you think about a 10% return for evey payment someone makes for me for up 9 months? This way the lender doesn’t have to let go all their money at once.

Thanks
auggflo

How would you write that up?
How/When do you pay the invester back?
Secured by Real Estate or just a promisory note?
What is the Max LTV your looking for?

Your willing to pay 120% APR for 9 months, what are your monthy payments? Interest only?

Your question peaks some interest, but I would want to see the structure before I loaned my money. Whats in it for me (the investor)?

When 1st I should say that I’m new at REI and I’m looking for ways to use other peoples money at a low cost. What I have in so far is, I would secure it however the lender wants Real Estate or promisory note. I will pay them when the house is sold or up to 9 months. If the house is not sold in the 9th month I will refinance it and pull their money out. The lender will gain 10% on their money which is more then most savings accounts. I would only do this on a house that I can purchase at 70-75% LTV.

How does it sound so far.

Thanks
auggflo

Your on the right track, just need to fine tune your pitch. Look into Hard Money Lenders and use that as a guideline to base yours on.

You are very close to some HML’s, except your looking to by-pass the points & fees…which are very steep with HML’s.

Structure it with terms they know…ie APR and such. 10% on every month payment you make for me, up to 9mo’s is a little confusing.

Try: 10% APR for XYZ loan amount due in 6-12 months, with interest only payments (or no payment if you can talk them into it). Secured by 1st mortgage position with Max LTV of 70% ARV.

Good Luck and happy investing.

This might sound like a dumb question but I need to know. What benefits do you have as a 1st on a mortgage?

Thanks
auggflo