birddoggers

is there a birddogger website or chat area where birddoggers meet and exchange ideas and instances that they ran into

there is this site for exchanging ideas. There is creative real estate investors online i think it creonline.com. Are you a new birddog? Ive been a birddog for a while now. If you want answers ask questions. Good luck

Not sure, I understand your question since you posted this in the Bird Dogs, Wholesaling, and Flipping Properties Forum

You are at the correct location.

I’m new to real estate investing and would like to start out as a bird dog first. My questions are:

What information do I need on the houses besides the price, owner name and number, and address?

How much does a bird dog usually get paid?

Is there a contract that I need to sign with the investor before I bird dog?

I hope someone can answer my questions…thank you so much :slight_smile:

A birddog can be different things to different people. I like the way Bronchick makes the differentiation. Basically, a birddog is term given to a person who finds wholesale deals for other investors. Where the difference lies is usually whether or not a contract is signed.

A scout/jobber birddog is one who finds as much information about a property as they can, and hands that info off to an investor for a small fee. Since they have less risk (actually, no risk), this type of birddog gets paid less. I’ve seen these types of people get anywhere from $250-$1,000, depending on profit for the end investor and if the deal closes. I recently found a property and gave the info to a local investor. He gave me $5 for the quality referral, and I will probably get $250-$750 if he closes on the deal.

A “dealer” goes one step further. A birddog who is a dealer actually signs a contract with the seller and then assigns the contract to another investor. Since the dealer takes more risk, s/he also gets a larger fee ($1,000-$5,000 or more) from the end investor.