Getting Stuck

Alright, so I admit that I am still a newbie. I have flipped 3 properties within 16 months, but I am stuck with this one. Here is the situation: I was talked up from my former realtor to add on numerous details (a garage, refinish oak staircase, etc., etc.) - this was my first lesson/mistake. Anyway, I have put too much money into this project and want to get out. I have been holding this for almost a year. Should I blow this out and make almost no profit and move on or hold and pray someone will come by?

I would sell it now and move on! The market is headed down.

Mike

get what you can NOW! as things are going to get worse before they are better.

I would have to agree, get that sucker gone! When you get to the point where you know your not going to sell it for what you thought there is NO reason to hold on to it. Plus you say the market in MI is slowing down… move quick my friend!

I do have one option for a buyer. They are pre-approved for a $75,000 loan but I need $92,000 to breakeven. What options do I/we have? Can I get their $75,000 loan and somehow have them make payments for the other $17,000? He makes $10.00 per hour and she is looking at opening a daycare in the home, but currently is not working. Any suggestions would help.
Brian

Are they putting any money down? This sounds like like trouble if that is all the income that they have. It takes time to make money with a new business, so don’t expect her daycare to be giving them income for a while.

I would try for another buyer.

Lori,

They could put a few thousand down, but I know it’s not the ideal situation.

I just talked with my new realtor and we are offering $1,000 to the selling office. Do you think that will motivate someone?

No way can they afford that on that pay, find another buyer or start shopping for an attorney to handle the foreclosure.

:cool I agree with the other posts it is not good !!!