I Need HELP!!

Hello everyone,

I am a newbie to wholesaling and I have never worked with a realtor before. I contacted about 3-5 realtors and they have no clue about wholesaling properties. The last person I called I told her what I was looking and she said she could get the job done. From my readings and research a “Letter of Intent” is what is presented to a realtor when you want to show the seller that you are interested in purchasing their property. I emailed the Letter of Intent to her and she states she has never seen such a form before. She emailed me a 8 page sale of contract stating this is what needs to be signed with the seller to purchase their property. Now from my readings (and I have been reading a lot of books) a purchase and sale agreement is usually 1-2 pages. She says in the state of New Jersey realtors use the 8 page contract.

Can anyone (especially persons from NJ) please tell me if they have used a realtor and what are the forms that are used?
And also what is the process of working with a realtor? The other realtors gave me the same 8 page.

Thanks,
Tammy

If you know who the seller is go direct and take proof of funds to show the seller you are serious about buying the property. What I think you are trying to do is tie up the property and hope you find a buyer, most sellers will not do that anymore because they will be taking it off marking. Yes 8 pages is standard and the Realtor will ask you to show funds you can buy. Please take the books with a grain of salt and it is best to hire you a mentor.

Hello, I am also a newbie, just getting into wholesaling. I have yet to do my first deal, but I feel like I am close. Here is what I have been doing: