Is it a good idea to become a real estate agent when you first start investing?

Hello,

I’m just starting out in RE investing and I was wondering if it’s a good idea to become a RE agent first before you start investing
so you can have complete knowledge about Real Estate?

Does anybody invest in the Northwest? (Not trying to rhyme :slight_smile: )
Are there any Real Estate Agents in Seattle Washington here?

Any information would be helpful, Thanks in advance.

OHHHH the on ging battle of should I be a agent or not!!! hummmmmmm I say no its not worth it but that is like saying should I be a Doctor or a lawyer both great jobs!!! I just dont like to dis-close everything I am the king or prince or maybe joker of creative finance!!! LOL this is all personal preferance!!! What should you do?

PROS AND CONS AND CONS AND PROS AND SO ON AND ON AND ON AND ON!!!

To be honest with you, I would say NO. I am a real estate agent and I am bound by so many laws and regulations that what you do as a private investor might get you into a little trouble. If I do the same thing because I am supposed to know better, I could be fined and in some cases lose my license.

Being a real estate agent has provided me some training that I would not have otherwise gotten (for free) but there is enough training vehicles out there that if you really want to INVEST in real estate then do that.

No.

Being an RE agent does not mean you know a lick about investing. Also you have all the rules and regulations to follow.

Knowing “about” Real Estate and how to make money with it are two different things. Some have done the courses and just not tested.

If you are going to just be buying like 1 home for you, then being an agent can be a plus since you get a few % commission when you buy.

Hmmmm,

So far I believe that it’s not a good idea because if you are an agent you have to disclose
everything, (Also how much profit you are going to make out of the transaction). The people