Preforeclosure Options?

Hello, I’m just beginning to bird dog with a local company. The investor’s assistant (Julie) has been assigned to help me get started. She’s a busy woman, hard to reach, and largely unavailable. Julie sent me a preforeclosure phone script and directed that I set up a meeting with the homeowner. The script is as follows:

When you do get the owner on the phone just say –Hi (whatever their name is) my name is (your name) and I am calling locally here in Property Solutions. I specialize in helping people that are in pre-foreclosure and I would love to chat with you about the different options that I have available. Could I schedule a time with you to meet at your house and go over this? I am sure you don’t want the bank to get your house so that is why I am here. (If they don’t answer say something similar and leave your contact number.

After receiving the script, I attempted to follow up with Julie. I was interested in knowing what preforecosure options I were to discuss with the homeowner. It has been weeks and she hasn’t gotten back to me. It’s clear I need to educate myself on birddogging and real estate investing as a whole.

My first question is what pre-foreclosure options does an investor offer a homeowner in foreclosure? As a birddog, to what extent would I present these options to the homeowner?

I’m curious, are you just making appointments or do they want you to meet with the homeowner?
If ur not receiving some more training and ur contact is not there to help you, perhaps you shud find some better companies to bird dog for.