Qualifying bird dogs?

So I wanted to get everyones opinion on the best way to filter bird dogs. As a restaurant business manager I know people can waste hours of your time for nothing in return. Should I send them to a squeeze page then have them fill out a application? Or just leave a number? Or should I give them a Google number? (I feel that’s a time consumer) Or something else? Also should they fill out W4s? Or something else?

Hi,

Does it matter? In the real world were qualifying real estate as viable or not viable! Do we care whether a bird dog works at McDonalds or has a PHD in real estate analytics? Does it matter to us whether our bird dog has a Walmart reloadable Visa card and no credit or whether our bird dog has a Visa Black Card with a $3m dollar credit line and an 850 three bureau credit score? No we could care less, were the buyer and the brains (We Hope) and we control the deal!

All a bird dog should do is bring deals, you should be analyzing your numbers and comparable sales, rentals or cap rates. Do you want to contract a property where you know nothing about the numbers or how it was found to be viable or not viable?

Besides bird dogs are going to only perform when they can, we get 5 bird dogs hoping one brings at least one deal each week and that 1/3 are viable!

Stop worrying about what someone else is doing and start finding deals! Your the one paying the bird dog so you could care less what they do with there money after the deal, and there personal situation does not effect you, you do not want them to be employees and as independent agents the less you know and control your bird dog the better!

All you need is some court to find you have been dictating what your bird dog should do and found to be your bird dogs employer with back pay and payroll taxes due today!

Now go make some money!

GR