How do I find probate estate records at my local court?

I am new to wholesaling and want to start with probate leads but I need to know how in the world I go about finding probate records at my local court? Or is there an online source I can use to find them? I live in Orlando, FL.

Can anyone give a walk through on how to go about doing this?

Much appreciated!

Hi,

You want death records not probate as you lose everyone who had an estate less than probate filing requirements and you lose everyone who had a family living trust that avoided probate, so contacting everyone from the death records is best as your contacting everyone in all 3 groups.

Deaths are public record and of course obituaries are available in your weekly news paper, etc.

GR

Go down to the courthouse and start acting stupid questions. Seriously, that’s what I’ve done. Also, when you write the letter make sure to address the potential sellers emotional state and not jump right into business.

Something like:

Dear John Doe,

I’d like to offer my condolences on the passing of your loved one. Something about this is a difficult time in their life. Mention the property while still being understanding about their situation. You understand they aren’t thinking about selling the property at this time, but in the future if they do you are a cash buyer who closes on the date of their choice.