HELP Private residential funding laws

Hello,
I am very new in the business and I got into it because a dear friend was purchasing her house, she thought her financing is all good to go but the lender just sent a message he cant finance the loan because her credit score dropped to 620.

She cried and heart broken she asked me for help and I thought about it long and hard…I have the money sitting in the bank, not earning any interest, so why not fund her house purchase.

I went online and read all I can about mortgages, deeds but I am nervous about it because it is a huge amount of money and I do not want to make a mistake and lose it.

Now, I went ahead and formed an LLC, to legitimize the business, and went online and got an EIN from IRS.

Now what???

The money I was planning to use is from my savings- $130k and I also have a HELOC for 35k here’s my question.

1. In funding the business, can I lend the money to the LLC the whole 165k and charge an interest?
  2. Who prepares the terms of the loan? How do I give the instructions to the settlement agent?
  3. Can I use the Uniform Residential Loan Application ( fanniemae ) to get all the buyers information?
  4. Am I allowed to charge discount points? Is there a limit?
  5. I am shying away from collecting escrow ( tax and Insurance ) and I would like to give her the option to pay interest only to refinance in one year in order for me to get my money back. Please give me some advice on this…Pro and Con.
  6. I also am planning to charge her extension fee just in case she does not refinance in one year.
  7. In the event of foreclosure, do I get only what he owed? and give her back the equity?

for example:
My friend will be putting down 10% purchase price is 182k so I will be financing 163k
If she defaulted in our agreement and I foreclosed, sell the property for 245k , After recovering the full amount I financed, is she entitle to get the extra proceeds from the sale?