Best way for financing

Hi everyone, I am brand new to this group. The information here seems very good. I am new to real estate investing. I am taking a course right now that concentrates on buying houses under $100k in the Philly area. We buy $.40- .60 on the dollar. Then rehab and either resell or rent out. Then refinance to pull money out within a few months. My question is what is the best way to get financing to buy these types of houses? They went over different hard money lenders but I’m still confused. They said the best would be to get a home equity line of credit, but the problem is I don’t own a home. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks, Mike

everyone, I am brand new to this group. The information here seems very good. I am new to real estate investing. I am taking a course right now that concentrates on buying houses under $100k in the Philly area. We buy $.40- .60 on the dollar.

This is a good start I am just conserned that it is harder for you to get financing from a bank if you are under 50K some lender it is 70k.

I know this because this is a frequent trap for many investors especially when you want to do a CO refi and you have only owned the home days to a few months and you want CO on a property that is appraised for 25k.

I think that is why most people are telling you to get a HELOC because mortgage brokers and lenders do not like to do loans under50k one of the reasoen is it pushes your loan into what is called a high cost loan or section 32 lending and most lenders if not all do not do them.

I have one lender that will do a loan to 25k and that is only one lender.

Then rehab and either resell or rent out. Then refinance to pull money out within a few months.

You can do this the only issue is that it cost you double closing costs one to purchase the loan and the second for closing cost for the refi loan