New to Wholesale Saleing!!!

Hello All,

First and foremost i would like to thank you all for your positive and very informative posts, i am new to wholesaling, and and eager to get started, i am from socal, and had a couple of questions. my goal is to target absentee owners with letters, and i also plan on using bandit signs, can anyone recommend a letter that i can use as a format? also where can i find a list of absentee owners, i have many questions but this seems to be a good place to start, i look forward to you answers, thanks for the help.

Before spending money on marketing, I recommend you spend your time (and/or money) education yourself on direct response marketing. You can then understand how to match your message (what you are going to say) to your target market (absentee owners) using the proper media (ex. letter/postcard). Also, you need to know your monthly budget because it will probably be a waste only mailing to a person once. In my experience with the absentee list, people start response to my marketing after the third mailing.

To get an absentee owner list you can get it from your county courthouse, MLS (public records), or a list broker (ex. Melissa Data).

Thank you for your response, i agree with you about educating myself, and i will certainly check out the county court house, what would a good budget be to start off with? i have some funds that i can allocate towards my marketing, also can you recommend other ways of marketing that i can research?

I began wholesaling way after I began buying rentals, and I tell you it’s one of the funnest ways to buy/sell real estate.

• I would say a budget of $1000 to $2000 per month in advertising, would be a good start