Mentors/Coaches

I’m new to the real estate investing. This weekend I have been going to the Fortune Builders seminar. Does anyone have any feedback on their Mastery program? They want $25k for their coaching and mentoring. Seems kind of high! Anybody have any other suggestions as to how to go about finding a good coach/mentor? Thanks!

I think the general consensus you’ll find is that pretty much to only people who think stuff like that is worth 25k are the people trying to sell it to you. You’re not really going to find many regular posting people on here claiming seminars are worth tens of thousands of dollars. If you want to do something, find someone doing that aspect of REI and see what you can learn from them. Try to arrange some time to pick their brain about things. Follow them around. Buy them lunch. Remember, the people at that seminar are sales people.

$25K!?!?! :shocked For that kind of money they damn well better be including your first property in the package. Run fast, run far.

I always love to read about the young kids getting in to real estate that depend on the hype of the television guru or the the snake oil salesman selling theses books. Hire you a mentor and pay attention of the teacher.

Andrew Massaro, Cris Chico, Alex Joungblood, and Sean Terry are prolific and successful wholesalers who offer coaching programs that are MUCH CHEAPER than $25K.

The best advice I can give is to read the real estate investing section of your local book store. Also find other people who took courses and see if you can borrow their material. Maybe find it on ebay or something.

satarnag I see you are new here. No books will give you what you need. Only a mentor can hold your hand and help you.

Name: satarnag
Position: Member
Date Registered: June 08, 2006, 04:38:39 PM
Last Active: April 15, 2012, 11:43:41 PM