5-unit apartment building... first time buyer

Hello all, this is my first post on this site and hopefully isnt my last. So here is my situation, I am in my first year out of college and live in the great state of Maine. My long-term goal is to aquire enough solid, long-term, income producing assets that they eventually take up all of my time… I have found a property in one of the bigger cities in Maine (har har) and was looking to get some advice/opinions from any who think they can contribute… so here goes nothing

fully rented, 5 unit apartment building built in 1920. three 2-bedrooms, one 3-bedroom and one 4-bedroom currently rented out for. 475,475,450,550,650 for a total of $2600/month. (personally i believe the rent could increase compared to surrounding rent prices)

Asking price is $69,900
Here are the numbers i have from the year 2010:
Gross Operating Income: 29,640
RE Taxes:1512
Property Insurance:1894
Repairs/maint:927
Fuel:6519 (I updated to current fuel prices)
Water:786
Sewer:774
Elec:504
Dumpster:864
Total OE:13887
NOI:15753

To me this seems like a solid long term investment (it is old and will obviously need repairs but i am very handy and have connections to help me with any big purchases). The reason they are selling is for retirement and thats about all i have on it now

Price $69,900

Income % of GSI
$29,640 GSI 100.00%
$ 1,482 Vacancy Credit Loss 5.00%
$29,158 Gross Effective Income 95.00%

Expenses:
$ 1,512 Taxes 5.10%
$ 1,894 Insurance 6.39%
$ 2,964 Maintenance 10.00%
$ 889 Replacements/Reserves 3.00%
$ 2,964 Management 10.00%
$ 786 Water/Sewer 2.65%
$ 504 Electricity 1.70%
$ 6,519 Oil 21.99%
$ 864 Trash 2.91%
$18,896 Total Expenses 63.75%
$10,188 Net Operating Income 34.37%

CAP RATE 14.5% [correction from 34%]
GRM 2.36

The heating oil seems quite high, but overall this is a great looking deal on paper.

Your cap rate is huge high, and the GRM (Gross Rent Multiplier) screams, “Buy me!”

:beer