Nevada

Welcome. Thanks for joining us. Please click the “reply” button and share your information below.

Hello, my name is Kyle. I tried to get into investing last year, didn’t do too well. I stepped away for a minute but now I’d like to get involved again and this time become very successful. However Im presently in Indiana. This time, I was thinking about Las Vegas, NV. So I’d like to know should I start out Wholesaling again, or has something better came along? How is the present housing market in Vegas? Is there anybody here who is successful there and could give me some pointers and suggestions?

Hi all,

my name is Dustin. I live in Las Vegas, NV, and have been here for about 20 years. I am a licensed real estate agent and also an investor. I also started a real estate listing website specifically for income properties, and i spend most of my time on that. I do own a few SFR rentals as of now, and i plan on buying a few 4-plexes in the near future to hold onto.

Hey Kyle are you in Vegas yet? The market really varies depending on what price range youre looking at. There are many properties under $100k, but the bidding wars are pretty intense, at least the last property i bid on in that price range. If you are able to pick up a property the rent market will allow for a pretty nice cash flow.

The best deals we get in Vegas is direct from the bank at a large discount and theses are never list on the MLS.

Lots of investors are in the Vegas market. You can still get undervalued properties that will turn an immediate profit via rental. A good example would be homes in Centennial Hills. You can pick up a home for under 100k and rent it out for over 1k a month. If you go the condo route, your ROI will be even higher in most cases.