Properties 50cents on dollar impossible?

I’m a newbie wholesaler still, even though I’ve made a couple deals and lost three times that, But over about 150+ properties that I have made offers on I have never been able to get close to 50cents on the dollar, FSBOs, MLS, Bankruptcy, foreclosures 65 to 70cents on the dollar at best. What am I doing wrong? Why am I not finding those 50cents and lower deals?

Another related question is how to find a good FMV on property? Call RE agent all the do is look at the county assessor… I can do that faster than they can in most cases. Ask them for COMP SOLDS they never seem to be able to find any 1 or 2 at the most within the last year? Am I missing something here?

You need to offer a fair price around 60 to 65 cents on the dollar to get any deals. 50 cents on the dollar is a low ball offer unless you are buying in the hood/war zone that need major rehab.

Hi,

You want to purchase a good condition updated home for 30% under FMV! If you are living in an area of the country that is growing and home values are appreciating you might be able to buy as low as 25% below FMV! If your area of the country is declining and home values are falling you want to buy at 35% below FMV!

From that point any repairs, rehab, remodel, etc. are estimated and deducted (Minused) from the average discounts above!

GR

Are you serious? You are getting 65 - 70 cents on the dollar, and you’re complaining? LOL. Dude, there is nothing wrong with that! Turn your frown upside down, your giving me the runs.

What are some factors for determining whether home values are ascending or descending in a certain area?

50 cent deals are possible. But very few and far between.I think you should focus on your earnings coming from pricier deals. This is a volume and margins game, imo.

All the best,
~Slim~