Walgreens NNN questions

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here. I am seeking information on how a typical NNN walgreens deal is closed.

It is my understanding that the cap rates are usually between 5-6% and that financing is 100% based on Walgreens AAA credit rating. The lease is a credit tenant lease (CTL), and is usually for 25 years. Most of the new stores sell for between $5,000,000 and $8,000,000. The average yearly income from one of these properties would be between $300,000 and $500,000, and this would be just enough to cover the loan. My questions are:

Is anyone familiar with the details of a NNN Walgreens deal, and what the process is from start to finish?

How much are the closing costs on one of these deals and are the closing costs built into the loan?

Since 100% financing used on a deal like this, what are the hidden or out of pocket expenses the investor must pay?

What is the expected down payment with 100% financing, and are there large fees associated with processing the loan?

What to watch out for?

Thanks!

Hi,

You are talking about two entirely different things! Commercial Real Estate Purchase and Commercial Space triple net Lease!

Please rephrase your question’s in two different post’s and present your commercial purchase questions individually to your commercial triple net lease questions?

GR

A typical Walgreens gives an investor 100% financing at rates with amortization under the 5-6% cap rate to make it profitable to an investor? Who told you that?! Where do I sign up? I’ll take a hundred of them to improve my balance sheet.

Who’s offering those kinds of loans? Can anyone just walk off the street and get them or do you have to secure it with equity from other real estate to get 100% financing?

Did someone from a Russ Whitney seminar tell you that garbage to get you sign up for their $50K secret seminar workshop on commercial real estate investing?