Is there like a script for wholesaling deals?

I would be so nervous when I am about to close my first wholesale deal. I have no experience in business transactions with clients, especially closing wholesale deals. I am talking about what do you say from start to finish from talking to the sellers all the way to sitting at the table at the title company.

I want to learn all this so I don’t totally embarrass myself in front of everyone involved in the deal. I have to learn how to sign contracts and what contracts have to be signed to get the deal done.

Here’s a great series of scripts I found: http://www.watershedloans.com/pdfs/education/MAGIC%20WORDS.pdf

Thanks.

It also helps to be able to listen in to a call or two of an investor talking to a seller. If you don’t have access to someone that can do that for you, I do have some recordings of ones that I use for training that I can let you download for a nominal fee. Just let me know.

How much fee are we talking about? If I buy this from you, I want to be sure I am getting some real valuable information.

Just sent you a private message about it.

Please move this discussion to the PM system if you are going to discuss buying and selling recordings, training, etc.

Thanks

Thanks, James.

Guys, as a reminder the “discussion forums are intended for asking and answering ONLY INFORMATIONAL questions SPECIFICALLY related to real estate investing” - not as a place to hawk your wares. Please do not do this.

Thanx,

Keith

The other moderator told us that and we finished this dicussion in private already.

Just don’t sound like you’re reading from a script. Our Realtor told us every once in a while he’ll get a call from someone who apparently just finished a course and calls him to start investing. He said it’s so obvious they’re reading something to him over the phone and they’re usually only interested in one particular thing (I only want to deal with short sales, etc).