I need help on a whoelsaing deal. a LOT OF HELp

I am new to wholesaling. I have never wholesaed and I am trying to wholesale a property right now. it is exciting but it would be even more excited if i could close and make that moola.

to start off, what makes a deal a deal?
i have a property it is far below market value almost 50%, it isn’t in the greatest area. it is 2100sq ft. brick, one family 3 beds two baths. it is in the brooklyn area. I am able to get it for 217K which is the lowest the owner will go. it is in move in condition and there are tenants living there.

I would like to take the time to build my buyers list.

Ok, you are all over the place. Do you have the property under contract already? what are your numbers? Are you a member of a REIA? How do you plan to market your deal, and to whom? What type of deal is it? All cash, owner financing, sub-to?

unfortunately the property was sold. but I didn’t have it under contract because the seller wanted proof of funds which i didn’t have so i had to market to a buyer first. it was an all cash deal.
what is reia? and as far as a plan to market my deals what kind of plan do you mean? I just know of marketing a deal on places like craiglist what are other ways?

If a seller is asking prof of funds, then they have been doing to much listening to realtors etc… Unmotivated indeed. Move on the next one. :cool