One book=Enough knowledge to invest?

So I’m very new to REI, but very passionate about it.

Of course the next obvious step is to start reading books about it.

So I have been reading books. Many books. But I keep seeing this reoccuring theme in them.

Basically they say things like “You don’t have to have much knowledge, just get out there and start doing it!”

or

“After reading this book you’ll have enough knowledge to go out and invest in real estate!”

and other similar statements.

So my question is this; is reading one book going to give you enough knowledge to start investing?

Also, is having little to no knowledge enough to go off of when you start investing?

I’m curious because if it is, I’d like to get started already. If it’s not, I’d like to figure out what other steps I should be taking to get me into my first deal. I’m really passionate, and really anxious to get started, but not stupid enough to just jump without looking. So any advice would be great :slight_smile:

Also, telling me how you learned would help alot too. Thanks :slight_smile:

Jeremy

Welcome to the world of REI. This site will provide you with more real world information and experience than any program.

If you have a specific question, use the Search function to look it up. It has probably been asked and answered in the past. If you cannot find it…feel free to ask questions. The Forum is made up of members who have probably encountered the same issues.

There are also numerous learning options in the Investor Information, Real Estate Products and Investor Resources sections.

Find your niche and make it happen.

We all wish you the best of success!

:beer

Putting your money at risk without much knowlege of what you are doing is a really good way to lose your money.