No knowledge, No Experience, BUT has $150000 in Equity

I am totally new to REI and I just want insight from experienced investors out there what they would do if they had this kind of equity that I have. But, educating myself is the number one priority right now before I go forward with anything just to make it clear. Well, what would you experienced investors do?

Use that mony to work for you, i first started with a rehab house and worked my way up to larger investments. As, what i am assuming is your first investment, find somethign you are comfortable doing, rehab, lots, pre-construction, option contracts, conversion projects. That is a lot of capital to work with, and i think you will be happy to see that money start working for you. This is a great forum with great information, just take everything with a grain of salt. Best of luck…

thank you for your encouragement. Is there anyone else out there with ideas?

Thats exactly how I started. What i did with my equity is obtain a heloc and did what cbrechbill advised. I bought new construction and condo conversions.

Nice to meet you.

I actually have used a Heloc, on my last 4 properties. I like pre-constrution new builds. I bought one yesterday with a $28,000.00 positvie Equity position using this technique. I have built a team that locates great properties for me.

This last one will be a rental property with a decent positive cash flow.

I have done re-habs using the Helco method as well.

Use must learn to use, OPM, OPE, and OPB to your advantage.

Other Peoples Money, Other Peoples Effort and Experience, and Other Peoples Brains.

“Remeber Education does not cost it Pays”

Happy Investing and good luck! :smiley:

For us newbies…

What is a Heloc?

Thanks,

HELOC

Home Equity Line of Credit

Works sorta like a credit card with your property being the back up for it. It basically allows your properties equity appreciation to work for you.

Hope this Helps… :wink: