We apologize, but the forums are closed for new posts. Click Here To Join The Unemployables Facebook Group

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 27, 2021, 11:01:51 am
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 27, 2021, 11:01:51 am
Home Help Search Calendar Login Register

Author Topic: THIS IS PERSONAL!  (Read 5397 times)

Offline townsend2921

THIS IS PERSONAL!
« on: September 12, 2008, 07:21:58 am »
I'm 26, from Boston. Went to Nortehastern University and studied business for 5yrs (standard at NU). Ever since I could remember, I've always been a job hopper. Corporate America is not for me. I'm a social worker and NEW real estate agent (but not for long).

Since the age of 18, I have successfuly dug myself in a hole, financially. I'm $8000 in BAD credit card debt, with a bad credit...very bad. I owe a bank $4000 (which I am paying down). I'm now late on my college loans ($50,000 total), and I have no assets. THIS MUST STOP.

I have aspirations of inveting in real estate (mutli family units for the moment), and it will happen eventually. But.... someone tell me, what hard money lender or private investor would work with someone in a financial mess like this? I would imagine I'd have to find the deal of the century and even then take a finder's fee, which I'm ok with!

« Last Edit: September 12, 2008, 07:23:42 am by townsend2921 »

Offline real estate 001

Re: THIS IS PERSONAL!
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2008, 09:46:04 am »

WOW !!!

i  thought i had seen it all and heard some good ones
But you are in the  sh t
I would say get started with  SUB 2 deals  as it will get you in and going  with out much of the cash , in some cases not one dime

And can  as well will get you some cash- flow going

Offline BLL

« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2008, 11:29:28 am »