interested in reo property need advice

Hello Everyone

I am new to the world of real estate and need some advise

Iam interested in a property that is bank owned for the past 6 months from what I can gather according to the tax collectors website, the asking price is 169,000 the house sold for 400,000 on 11/2006 and was foreclosed on 7/07

The condition of the house is in need of repairs from what I can see it looks like the previous owner started some repairs (plaster on walls and ceiling unpainted)

The house: 3 bedroom 2 bath 2 car garage on 3 acres in south florida.

I would like to live in this house for a good 3 to 4 years. I would assume a market rebound by that time and I would be sitting on a pretty good piece of property.

First thing I would do is probably get an inspection of repairs needed and based on that I would know more or less what to offer.
after that I need some advice on how to present my offer to the bank
and any other advise would be appreciated.

Thanks

Call up your local friendly neighborhood REALTOR and ask them to show you the house and make an offer for you. It’s probably already listed on the MLS and that’s what you’re going to have to do anyway.

Raj

Okay I’m in the right direction I have a friend who is a realtor he was the one that recommended the inspection for repairs and he will run comps but he hasn’t been a realtor that long so thats why I have come here for info from the pros

It is listed on mls this is what it states

Corporate owned, sold as-is with no warranties by seller or seller’s agents. Buyer to pay doc stamps on deed. Rehab started by previous owners, but there’s lots left to do. Need to see it to believe it. Good sized lot, dead-end street with no through traffic. Easy to show.

There is no for sale sign on the property or lock box

I am trying to figure what offer to make on the property

Thanks