New to REI - Wholesaling

Hello Everyone!

I am very new to REI. I have been reading Ron LeGrand and I have a few questions:

*Okay, LeGrand states in his “Cash Flow Generator” audio tapes that we do not need a license since we are always a principal in the deal. We are either the buyer or the seller. Let’s say I use LeGrand’s contract and agree to purchase a house - me or my assigns - and it is assigned to the actual “buyer” how am I principal in this deal?
*Is this a “simultaneous closing”? If not, please explain what is meant by this term.
*Also, do all real-estate transactions have to be closed at a title company? I have heard that some can be completed at “the kitchen table”- what types of deals fall into this category?

Thank you for taking the time to read and respond!
I greatly appreciate the input!

Snookie,

I priniciple in a real estate transaction is either a buyer or a seller. If you, as the buyer, sign a contract, you are a priniciple in that transaction. Even if you assign your position to another individual, you where still the original buyer, and thus, a principle in the transaction.

That is an assignment. A “simultaneous closing” is where you actually buy the property and then immediately sell the property to someone else, usually within hours of each other. I won’t go into details about this, as your state laws, title company or attorney all play a big role in how exactly you can do these legally within your state.

Most real estate transactions have to be done either by a title company or an attorney, depending on your state and it’s real estate laws and customs. As far as the “kitchen table” closings, I wouldn’t even consider worrying about any possiblity of that until you’ve mastered a standard closing.

Roger

Snookie: