Bill Zanker, Learning Annex, and Mentoring

:help

Another newbie here. I attended the Real Estate and Wealth Expo hosted by the Learning Annex in Chicago on November 2, 2007. I didn’t know about this website before I attended. I enjoyed the expo, it was fun, the speakers were good, but as many of you have pointed out, their programs are overpriced.
I purchased J. Scott Scheel’s Commercial Real Estate Home Study Program and 1 day boot camp. I just got back from the 1 day boot camp. The information was good, but it wasn’t anything that I hadn’t already read in other far less costly books. The real kicker was that at the end of the day he was trying to sell his 4 day seminar at the low cost of $3,000. :shocked , I didn’t sign up, but many people did.
Ok, the rest of the story. Now the Learning Annex is calling me wanting me to join their Mentoring Program. The cost is between $3,000 and $10,000. I’m not sure what the different programs entail. They have called me twice so far and are supposed to call again tomorrow. Has anyone else that attended the Wealth Expo been contacted? Has anyone signed up for their mentoring program? What do you all think about this? ( actually I think I know the answer to that last one). :flush

I am not someone who is anti-mentor but I do feel that it is often best to choose a personal mentor who is in your same location. This gives you the advantage of meeting with the person personally as well as having the opportunity to tag along on your mentor’s appointments and/or meetings so you can see how conversations and negotiations take place in real life…just my two cents.

Chris

$3000? Thats nothin. The “gurus” around here charge $9500, and there is no “4 day bootcamp”. You get their phone numbers and their materials, and thats about it.

I cant comment on the expo that you went to because I never heard of it around my area.