finding partners/investors or hard money

hi
i’m new to this site so please forgive me if some one has already asked this question (i didn’t see it though)
i have read a lot, gone to seminars, and looked a lot… and now i am ready to start on my first deal. my biggest stumbling block at the moment is that i am self employed and recently my credit has taken a “dip” (but was 680 a yr ago)…
i have found several properties that can be purchased for 65% LTV or better, but am still in need of either a partner/ investors or a hard money lender willing to do the deal.
any suggestions on where to start my search?
thanks in advance

Let me be the first to welcome you to the forum—you are in good company…

Assuming that you are investing in FL, there are a number of rehab HMLs available ranging in ARV, documentation requirements, FICOs, etc.

I’ll send you a PM to expand on this further…

Regards,

Scott Miller

Scott,

I am just starting out also, and wanted to know if you or anyone else has any names, or recommendations in the Chicago area ( northwest suburbs) for PL & HML

Thank you for you time.

William

Sure—I’ll send you a PM too…

Regards,

Scott Miller

Hi Scott,
I am also new to investing and have three deals which i need to find HML for. (This is actually my first time on this site!) Can you or anyone else please refer me to any HML in CA. Thanks!!

Certainly—I’ll send you a PM now…

Regards,

Scott Miller

Personally, I struggled to find a hard money lender with terms that allow me to actually make a profit! After some time though I did find money by networking with mortgage brokers and individuals. I found that after building relationships with mortgage brokers some of them were willing to give leads to individuals who have money to lend. Many brokers are investors also and enjoy talking shop, even if you aren’t borrowing through them. Developing relationships was my key to opening doors to money. Often times money comes from sources you least expect!