Starting out in Foreclosures

Anyone have any suggestions/advice on Foreclosures? This is how I’m thinking of starting out.

1. Make a List of Private Lenders/Investors/hml’s.
  2. Make a List of potential buyers.
  3. Call a bank and negotiate a price on a home 30-60% below market value.
  4. Once the deal is set, I’d call my Lender and get the funding.
  5. My next step would be to flip it with the best exit strategy in this situation.

Does this all sound okay or am I missing some steps in there? I’m just starting out so if you can give me some vital info I’d really appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

Can someone give me any advice or tips? Am I doing this right?

do you really want to start out in Foreclosures? Did you do any study courses on pre-foreclosures, foreclosures, or short sales?

Chris,

You might get a few more responses by putting your post in the proper category.

Chris,
FIRST, you need to find the motivated sellers who will work with you and get a release for authorization to speak to their lender. Then while negotiating with lender you find a buyer on the back end. That’s the short (LOL) version. There’s things to learn about state laws, and what contracts to use, and how to put the deal together, how to speak to the bank, etc. I know because I have been going thru all these things this past several months, took a few courses, and working on my first two SS. I know there’s lots more to learn, but there is great knowledge and support right here on this site. :cool

I’m sorry… I’m a beginner with a beginner question so I thought I’d place my post in the beginner section.

Is the release for authorization an actual form or do I just get a voluntary statement from the seller? If it is an actual form where can I get it (pref free).

I can send you one if you like. Let me know and where.

Just google “third party authorization” +mortgage

Chris