Ohio Investor seeks capital

Im a realtor/investor in the Dayton, Ohio area. Im looking for lenders for 1-4 unit properties. Typically im a buy & hold investor. I look for undervalued properties, with immediate cash flow and very little rehab costs. I have mid 650 FICO scores, with a Transunion score of 688. Would like to find 100% financing programs.

Thanks in advance.

Ohio,

Unfortunately you will need at least a 720 to get 100% financing on NOO properties and that is for a full doc loan. If you could put down 5% you would be able to get it done with a 680.

OH,

You received semi accurate data from Chris. If you are looking for 100% financing from a conventional lender then you’ll need a 720 and full documentation.

Couple options:

Use a seller second to get to 100%. 80% first from a conventional lender, can be done as stated, and no inflated values or throw away 2nds.

Use gift funds from a family member to fund your 5-10% down payment. Your first motgage can be reduced doc.

If you’re buying substantially below market value then you could possibly consider using a hard money lender that charges low points to get into the property, then refi into a conventional long term loan.

Thanks Chris and Investment Loans,

Chris, I think you are correct in that too get 100% (conforming) I do in fact need a higher credit score. I can do 5% down, but again dont think I can do so conforming loans, would have to go non-conforming. If you know of a 95%LTV, let me know.