50K per month wholesaling............and taking it to the next level!!

Hello All,
I have been wholesaling for 9 months in an area where retail values are about 65K-100K. I spend about 4K per month on direct mail. I have studied plenty of courses and am averaging about 6-8K per wholesale fee. I am doing about 2-3 flips per month. While I am doing ok, after taxes, after expenses, my net is really not where I would like it to be. I am not meaning to sound greedy but I hear some of investors doing 5-10 deals per month at 15-25K per deal seems amazing. I believe only half of what I am told because people tend to exaggerate. That being the case, I do believe people are doing it.
I am a bit frustrated and would like to know if anyone can help me go to that next level. I sometimes think that I need to:

A) get into a market where retail values are in the 125-175K range which would yeild bigger assignment fees,
B) double my marketing campaigns,
C) hire an apprentice/partner to do more volume,
D) add another source of picking up deals (this can be more time consuming and don’t know if it would be doable)

Please help everyone…I know that I am doing pretty good at this stage of the game but I can see that I need to have a bigger pipeline. If a deal or two falls out, I could be in the red. All your suggestions are welcomed!!

Where are you located? Who are you marketing to?

Thanks for responding Rich.

I am wholesaling in FL and TX. Marketing to absentee owners only.

SFH? Multi?

SFH

Are you mostly turning them around to retail buyers or to rehabbers? Have you considered having people in those markets look for vacants?

If a deal or two falls out, I could be in the red. All your suggestions are welcomed!!

…and that is the problem with wholesaling. You must always be hustling if you want to eat. Additionally, to a large extent, you are at the mercy of the market.