Need Rehab money...Any Ideas?

Hello, Besides using hard money to get rehab money, are there any other ways to pull equity out of the home to use for rehabbing? I am in TX.

I assume HELOC and loans are out of the question? Or cash out refinancings?

Would it be feasable to purchase a house with hard money and then turn around and refinance it to pull cash out? Im still pretty new at this stuff. Not really sure the best way to go about it, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, thanks

Maybe a few more details would help us to help you

-Purchase price (or if already owned currently, loan amounts)
-Market value and/or appraised value
-can you qualify for conventional loan?
-cost of rehab work
-etc.

-Purchase price 98K
-Market Value should come in around 184K
-Yes I can qualify for conventional loan (720 Fico)
-35K estimated repairs to bring back to full market value

The house does fit the numbers for hard money, but I was just wondering if you guys do anything different? Does everyone use hard money to purchase and Rehab? or is there another way to purchase and get rehab from somewhere else? or…?

Why pay the high rates of hard money?? ??? Sounds like it will qualify for conventional financing. Conventional 1st Mortgage plus a HELOC. Is there a reason you don’t want to go that route (other than paperwork?). Call it a second residence (or investor property for that matter), get the lowest closing cost 1st mortgage that you can. Take out a HELOC for the renovation. Sell, or rent the thing when you’re done.

awesome! See i didnt know if that could be done or not. So the HELOC would be sorta like a second mortgage? and how long does that generally take to close and how much.?