Bird dog Illinois Law

]Does anybody know the laws for bird dogging in Illinois?
Legally also what is the difference between a real estate agent vrs. a bird dog under the law?
I would appreciate all the help I can get in the matter.
Also if anyone is training bird dogs I would like to hear from them.[/b]

I’m training bird dogs. I have 3 of them right now.

lol

Well I know it is NOT legal in PA

Why is it illegal?

Here is a good post. Mostly about Wholesaling (LEGAL) and Nancy talks about birddogging
http://www.reiclub.com/forums/index.php?board=24;action=display;threadid=18109

Folks I’m afraid It is illegal to practice bird dogging in Illinois withgout a License. I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice but go to www.idfpr.com click on real estate freq questions, decide for yourself. It’s really sad I wanted to get into it so much it could have changed my life! But I’m not going to do anything that might be illegal.

I’m no lawyer but I’ve read the law in many states regarding the scope of a broker/ agent and I’ve yet to read one that couldn’t be interpreted in different ways. A good lawyer would tear most of these laws apart in court. It’s kind of like saying word-of-mouth is illegal. Until I see some landmark court cases saying otherwise, my opinion is that it is certainly legal and I encourage beginners to do it.

It really would be a good idea to got to www.idfpr.com before making that statement. It really is pretty clear.

It really would be a good idea to got to www.idfpr.com before making that statement. It really is pretty clear.
LOL. Since I hate making incorrect statements, you can best believe I looked through that site before saying anything. Copy and paste the exact wording from that site or send me a direct link to where you interpreted bird dogging as being illegal.