I am a beginner and I have a question

Hello everyone,

Im a twenty year old male from north Georgia. I go by Matt. I have been thinking about investing for several months now. I remember when i was applying for a home loan they asked is this going to be ur primary residence and I told them yes. Now what I need to know is will I have to tell them something different or even try for something other than a home loan. I dont like the idea of owner financing, I dont have to do it Ive got good credit. Any sort of information would be greatly appreciated. I hope to hear from you guys really soon.

Howdy Matt:

How is live in Geargia? My dada was born there and I lived there for a while too when I was young. He has born near Athens in Crawford.

When applying for a home loan for investment property it is best to tell the truth especially if you have a paper trail that shows you live somewhere else and especially if you are dealing with Hud. Live is too short for jail or even the hastle of fighting lawsuits and court.

I do not know why you do not like owner financing. It can be the quickest and easiest method to aquire a lot of property with little cash if you can find no equity deals or deals where they own the house free and clear. I have put together deals where the owner carried a second when I got a new first mortgage and I actually did get $10,000 cash at closing and all the parties knew.

Another good thing about owner financing is that they do not report to credit bureaus and the loans will not show up as yours. A lot of lenders limit the number of loans you can have in your name and these will not be. You can also avoid this by using a corp or other entity to own the properties.

Hope some of this helps

Thanks Ted,