need help with ....

i found a property that is fsbo … has anyone assigned a contract to wholesale a property like this. is this ethical any help would be apreciated thanks BigShem

I don’t see any problem with getting a fsbo property under contract and flipping it to an investor. Why would the owner care, they just want to sell their home?

okay the fsbo ive been comming across are asking way to much for there homes …there asking prices that are treated as if they were new homes… one in particular nice 3 bed/ 1 1/2 bath … 1 acre of land it needs some paint has carpeting but i’d re do the hard wood floors underneath… and spruce up the yard a bit…and viola i have a cool house to sell right… wrong this guy wants 240,000 houses in the area that are fixed up go for that much… now does anyone know how i can negoiate to try to get this guy down abit to make it atractive to other investors… :-\

I’m a new realtor so bare with me,how about just telling him straight what and why you think he’s asking for to much,get comps. ran,and in the mean time keep presenting offers to other people,but continue to follow up with this guy also,but from my understanding if their not really motivated by either a job loss,death,relocation or they have another house an paying two mortgages you may be just wasting valuable time,what if none of those unfortunate situations are the case and this person does have the money two carry two mortgages why would he sell to you for less when he doesn’t have to,well that’s just my 2cents