%100 financing good or not at these rates?

Hello all,
I’m new to this forum and I’m also new to RE investing and appreciate all the advice posted here…My question is this…I have a 2 family property that I have set my sights on but I’m curious as what to do about financing…I have the capital to put down %20 on this property but my question is being that rates for %100 financing are so high (8-10% on the first %20 down and %7 fixed on the last %80) and are adjustable is it still feasible to use this method?..I do understand that the less capital used on one property can be used to aquire another but at what cost…I figured it out and I should make %17 cash on cash on %100 financing (laying out only closing costs) and if I put down %20 I should make %13 cash on cash but I’m tieing up 70k that can be spread out amongst a few properties…Also can anyone tell me if I use the %100 financing can the smaller mortgage be a fixed rate and not adjustable?..Oh I forgot to say that I intend to hold this property for the cash flow long term (over 10 years)…Thank you for any advice…

It all depends what you’re plan is for the property, if you plan to hold you may consider putting a little down, if you plan to flip 100% CLTV is no problem…you could also do a 30yr Interest only Fixed. They are actually cheaper than an ARM loan right now. What it is a 10 yr Interest Only period at which time it reverts to a 20yr fixed…much better than an ARM because you can calculate your payments at that time.

ty for the answer amusedtwinkle…I never considered or knew that interest only loans were designed for that length of time with that option to become a fixed rate in 10 years…Thanks again…

no problem…it’s a option lenders have rolled out with…MUCH more stable than ARMs for the long term hold…